Academic Calendar

Republic Poly Head Banner

Academic Calendar

The Academic Year typically begins in April and ends in March of the following year. There are 13 academic weeks in each semester.

  • Academic Year 2019
  • Academic Year 2020

Semester 1

Activity Duration Period
Teaching Weeks Monday, 15 April 2019 – Friday, 7 June 2019
8 weeks
Break Saturday, 8 June 2019 – Thursday, 20 June 2019 2 weeks
Study Period & Mid-Semester Assessment 
Friday, 21 June 2019 – Saturday, 29 June 2019  1 week
Teaching Weeks
Monday, 1 July 2019 – Tuesday, 13 August 2019
6.5 weeks
Study Period, End-Semester Exam & Make-up Exam
Wednesday, 14 August 2019 – Saturday, 31 August 2019            
2.5 weeks
Vacation
Monday, 2 September 2019 – Sunday, 13 October 2019
6 weeks

Note:
For AY2019 Semester 1, results will be released via OASIS on 20 September 2019, 2:00 PM.
Module Grade Appeal application period will be from 20 September 2019, 2:00 PM to 24 September 2019, 5:00 PM. 

Semester 2

Activity Duration Period
Teaching Weeks
Monday, 14 October 2019 – Monday, 2 December 2019 7 weeks
Study Period & Mid-Semester Assessment 
Tuesday, 3 December 2019 – Tuesday, 10 December 2019
1 week
Break
Wednesday, 11 December 2019 – Wednesday, 1 January 2020
3 weeks
Teaching Weeks
Thursday, 2 January 2020 – Friday, 14 February 2020
6 weeks
Study Period, End-Semester Exam & Make-up Exam
Monday, 17 February 2020 – Wednesday, 4 March 2020
2.5 weeks
Vacation
Thursday, 5 March 2020 – Sunday, 19 April 2020
6.5 weeks

Note:
For AY2019 Semester 2, results will be released via OASIS on 24 March 2020, 2:00 PM.
Module Grade Appeal application period will be from 24 March 2020, 2:00 PM to 26 March 2020, 5:00 PM.


Information is accurate as of 3 April 2019.

Semester 1

Activity Duration Period
Teaching Weeks
Monday, 20 April 2020 – Wednesday, 10 June 2020
8 weeks
Break
Thursday, 11 June 2020 – Thursday, 25 June 2020
2 weeks
Study Period & Mid-Semester Assessment 
Friday, 26 June 2020 – Saturday, 4 July 2020 
1 week
Teaching Weeks*
Monday, 6 July 2020 – Monday, 24 August 2020
7 weeks
Study Period, End-Semester Exam & Make-up Exam
Tuesday, 25 August 2020 – Friday, 11 September 2020   
2.5 weeks
Vacation
Saturday, 12 September 2020 – Sunday, 18 October 2020  
5 weeks

* During the period 20 - 30 July 2020, lessons for Week 10 will be conducted via e-Learning, in conjunction with the WorldSkills ASEAN 2020.

Note:
For AY2020 Semester 1, results will be released via OASIS on 1 October 2020, 2:00 PM.
Module Grade Appeal application period will be from 1 October 2020, 2:00 PM to 5 October 2020, 5:00 PM. 

Semester 2

Activity Duration Period
Teaching Weeks
Monday, 19 October 2020 – Monday, 7 December 2020
7 weeks
Study Period & Mid-Semester Assessment 
Tuesday, 8 December 2020 – Tuesday, 15 December 2020
1 week
Break
Wednesday, 16 December 2020 – Friday, 1 January 2021
3 weeks
Teaching Weeks
Monday, 4 January 2021 – Tuesday, 16 February 2021
6 weeks
Study Period, End-Semester Exam & Make-up Exam
Wednesday, 17 February 2021 – Friday, 5 March 2021
2.5 weeks
Vacation
Saturday, 6 March 2021 – Sunday, 18 April 2021
6 weeks

Note:
For AY2020 Semester 2, results will be released via OASIS on 25 March 2021, 2:00 PM.
Module Grade Appeal application period will be from 25 March 2021, 2:00 PM to 29 March 2021, 5:00 PM.


Information is accurate as of 3 July 2019