Academic Calendar 

  • Academic Year 2020
  • Academic Year 2021

Semester One

Activity Period Duration
Orientation^ Cancelled -
Teaching Weeks 20 April 2020, Monday - 12 June 2020, Friday
8 weeks
Break 13 June 2020, Saturday - 28 June 2020, Sunday
2 weeks
Teaching Weeks* 29 June 2020, Monday - 24 August 2020, Monday
8 weeks
Study Period & End-of-Semester Exams 25 August 2020, Tuesday - 31 August 2020, Monday
1 week
Vacation 1 September 2020, Tuesday - 18 October 2020, Sunday                     7 weeks   
^ In light of the rapidly evolving COVID-19 situation, we regret to inform you that the PFP Orientation Programme 2020 has been cancelled. The polytechnic has arrived at this difficult decision, to minimise potential risks arising from large gatherings.

* The period 28 to 30 July will be set aside for revision.

Semester Two

Activity Period Duration 
Teaching Weeks
19 October 2020, Monday - 14 December 2020, Monday
8 weeks
Break 15 December 2020, Tuesday - 3 January 2021, Sunday
3 weeks
Teachings Weeks 4 January 2021, Monday - 16 February 2021, Tuesday
6.5 weeks
Study Period & End-of-Semester Exams 17 February 2021, Wednesday - 23 February 2021, Tuesday          
1 week
Supplementary Exams 17 March 2021, Wednesday - 19 March 2021, Friday
3 days
Vacation 24 February 2021, Wednesday - 18 April 2021, Sunday
7.5 weeks
Information is accurate as of 25 June 2020.

Semester One

Activity Period Duration
Orientation 6 April 2021, Tuesday - 7 April 2021, Wednesday
2 days
Teaching Weeks
19 April 2021, Monday - 9 June 2021, Wednesday
7.5 weeks
Break 10 June 2021, Thursday - 28 June 2021, Monday
2.5 weeks
Teaching Weeks
29 June 2021, Tuesday - 18 August 2021, Wednesday
7.5 weeks
Study Period & End-of-Semester Exams 19 August 2021, Thursday - 25 August 2021, Wednesday         
1 week
Vacation
 26 August 2021, Thursday - 17 October 2021, Sunday 7.5 weeks   

Semester Two

Activity Period Duration
Teaching Weeks
18 October 2021, Monday - 14 December 2021, Tuesday
8.5 weeks
Break
15 December 2021, Wednesday - 2 January 2022, Sunday
2.5 weeks
Teachings Weeks
3 January 2022, Monday - 16 February 2022, Wednesday
6.5 weeks
Study Period & End-of-Semester Exams
17 February 2022, Thursday - 23 February 2022, Wednesday
1 week
Supplementary Exams
18 March 2022, Friday - 22 March 2022, Tuesday
3 days
Vacation
24 February 2022, Thursday – 17 April 2022, Sunday
7.5 weeks   
Information is accurate as of 11 December 2020