Overseas Internships

Republic Poly Head Banner

Overseas Internships

Overseas Internships provide students with new perspectives and added skills as they travel the world, attached to Singapore-based companies with international operations, multinational corporations as well as start-ups! While in-person overseas travel is limited, we encourage students to explore remote overseas internships!

Where do I start?

Students completing their second year of studies at RP can express their interest in pursuing Overseas Internships to their Programme Chair or School Overseas Internship Coordinator. Closer to the internship period, the skill sets will be matched with available overseas internship opportunities. 
You can also proactively express your interest on this weblink and we will circulate your interest to your school for further consideration. 

 

What is the support available?

RP works with Enterprise Singapore to tap on the Global Ready Talent Programme (GRT) to support Overseas Internships and build a pipeline of global-ready talent with exposure to the Emerging and Developing Markets. 

As travel is currently limited, RP works with Enterprise Singapore to provide students with a subsistence of $500/month to support remote overseas internships. This funding is in addition to any internship stipend.  

  • Singapore Citizen or Permanent Resident
  • Internship must be within Emerging and Regional Markets
  • Cleared RP's selection criteria
  • To be utilised only for overseas internships (up to 24 weeks), that also meet RP’s graduation criteria, with a minimum of two continuous weeks
  • Not currently holding any other scholarships which provide specific funding for the same items
  • GRT Funding must be approved prior to commencement of internship


Application

You can discuss your interest in overseas internships or the application for funding with the following school representatives.

  No  School    School Coordinator  Email 
1 SOH  Ms. Fattimah Ally fattimah_ally@rp.edu.sg
2 SEG  Dr. Lim Tian Hoe lim_tian_hoe@rp.edu.sg
3 SAS  Mr. Ye Min Htut ye_min_htut@rp.edu.sg
4 SOI  Mr. Toh Kee Heng toh_kee_heng@rp.edu.sg
 5  SHL  Mr. Hafiz Mustaffa  hafiz_mustaffa@rp.edu.sg
 6  SMC  Ms. Rachel Chong rachel_chong@rp.edu.sg
 7  STA  Ms. Phyllis Ling phyllis_ling@rp.edu.sg

 

Industry Preparation for Pre-graduate (iPREP) Programme

The IMDA iPREP programme aims to prepare and equip pre-graduates with relevant skillsets and work experience to ensure a pipeline of industry-ready graduates to meet the ICT industry manpower needs. The programme consists of funding for Industry courses/certifications; mentoring sessions, industry networking opportunities and support for local as well as overseas internships.

Participation in the iPREP Programme is by-nomination and invitation only. Selected students are enrolled into the iPREP programme in Year 2 of their study in RP. 

If you have already been accepted to iPREP Programme and wish to explore an overseas ICT internship, please approach your respective iPREP Coordinator to find out more. 

 
No   School Diploma  iPREP Coordinator Email 
 1 SOI  All Ms. Grace Yap grace_yap@rp.edu.sg
 2 SEG Diploma in Mass Communication Mr. Rachel Chong  rachel_chong@rp.edu.sg
 3 STA All  Ms. Phyllis Ling  phyllis_ling@rp.edu.sg

For any other queries, please contact - help-international@rp.edu.sg